It’s a bit chilly…

  • Woke up to -40C/F this morning, no wonder I’m sore! For those not from Canada I thought I’d give you a glimpse into life here, as I’ve seen folks from the U.S contemplating moving up here. Firstly, the cost of living is extremely high, whether it be groceries, gas, even eating at a restaurant. Americans by far get more bang for their buck. Secondly housing prices and rents are pretty expensive, we didn’t have much of a housing crash as our neighbours to the south. Yes we have universal health care, but day to day living is pricey, $20 won’t get you too far consumerwise. It’s a great place and I’m proud to call it home, just wanted to share that there are a few downfalls. Getting around in winter is difficult for rheumies as there is always ice around, no matter how much anyone salts. Makes using canes and walkers tricky & dangerous! Not to forget the biting cold makes your body stiff really fast :(. So here I rest keeping warm until spring sets me free again. 🙂 Keep warm everyone!

