a quickie…

I was thinking last night about the pit bull that attacked me 25 yrs ago, first thing that came to my head was. I’d rather go through that again than have Rheumatoid. I was shocked at my own internal honesty, the dog attack was more brutal on me mentally than the bite itself, it bit my thigh and held on, I screamed and punched it in the face. Lucky for me a boy on a bicycle, deliberately got the dogs attention away from me. He could ride his bike faster than the dog could run lol. I was however scarred mentally for many yrs, would avoid bully/ guarding breeds like the plague. 20 years later I was able to pet a pitty again :). Really sad that rheumatoid makes that experience look like a walk (crawl) in the park.

 

 

Bloggers note : I posted this blog with no intention of demonizing pit bulls or any other breed, I had a bad experience with 1 dog and completely blame the incompetent owner. 🙂

2 thoughts on “a quickie…

  1. Aggressive dogs can be scary. Fortunately I haven’t had to make a comparison like that, I got psoriatic and rheumatoid arthritis without any “assistance” from a large canine. I struggled with psoriasis for 21 years and psoriatic arthritis for 19 years before after much trial and error and help from alternative medicine people I managed to come up with the right combination of food and supplements. It has cleared up most of my psoriasis with the help of a cream that is currently unavailable and improved my range of movements and lessened the pain considerably. I hope you can find something similar for your arthritis.

    • racanuck says:

      Im sorry you had to go through all of that, glad you did find relief from those diseases! The dog bite I got was a walk in the park compared to rheumatoid disease, that’s why I wrote about it

Comments are closed.