just a quickie..

Tonight is more painful than usual, I was trying to think of a way to describe the pain and I came up with this. By a certain age all of us have endured a painful burn somewhere, small or large, we might not remember how we got burned, but we all remember how much it hurt after. That is what the pain is like, a healing burn, except it’s INSIDE MY JOINTS. The tender feeling after the burn, the pain, is kinda the same.

I may be way off base here, but let me know what you think of it.

RA canuck

2 thoughts on “just a quickie..

  1. mkupl79 says:

    First, I just want to say I hope your pain eases up and that you feel much better ❤ I agree with the burning part. It's always there. And during stress, sickness, flares….it feels like your joints are on fire and the pain in the surrounding tissue is the same as if you had a burn 😦

  2. arthritiskitchen says:

    Agree, it is a burning pain. I’ve described it as ‘you know when you have a really inflamed hang nail and you bang into it and that sends jolts of pain’? That’s what RA inflammation can be like except its with every single move you make and, even at rest. Feel better soon.

Comments are closed.