My wits run out.

What is a tack thats lost its point? A flat boring piece of metal.

That’s how I feel these days, a flat pointless tack. My brain fog has me so flustered, I feel like breaking things. I’m not sure if that’s normal but I don’t really give a shit. When the pain and stiffness started years ago I always had my fallback, my wit. It kept my sanity along with a bottomless pitcher of sarcasm. I didn’t know what was wrong with me, humour made it bearable. Recently I’ve been feeling too scatterbrained and doozey, more than ‘usual’. It’s a bit much really. I’m easily frustrated these days too, my stress has risen because of this ‘fog’. I’m po’ed about it, and I’m dreaded what is next, it’s taken enough. That greedy bastard.

3 thoughts on “My wits run out.

  1. anet37 says:

    I see signs of wit here. It’s not all gone yet.

    It will come back I’m sure. Anger makes sense as a reaction to chronic disease. You’ve been doing a good job at living with it. Your best weapon is letting you down I guess but it is part of you.
    Maybe the doctor could help. I was seriously depressed and the doctor gave me a mundane medication that got me through it.
    Sorry I have no brilliant ideas

  2. mkupl79 says:

    I know how you feel. I’m sorry you’re going through this. Humor has always been my best friend on bad days, but when in a fog it’s like daahhhh…..

    I agree with the other commenter. Even though you’re in a fog, the witty you is peeking through 🙂 I will pray that this passes quickly for you ❤

  3. racanuck says:

    Thank you both, some days are so off in that regard, my natural defence of quick witted humour has slowed down. I feel lost sometimes ❤ I take anti-depressant meds now, only found one that works ok, tried all meds available. Some made it worse. I'll keep on truckin though 🙂

Comments are closed.